National Conference on Soils and Foundations – SAF 2024

Programme Schedule

	DAY 1 - (15-02-2024)
9:30a.m. to 10:30 a.m.	Inaugural Function
10:30a.m. to 11.00 a.m.	Tea Break
11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.	Plenary Session I
11 a.iii. to 12.30 p.iii.	Chair: Dr. K. Balan; Co-Chair: Dr Arvee Sujil Johnson
44 cm to 44 45 cm	-
11am to 11.45 am	7 th T S Ramanatha Ayyer Lecture Speaker: Dr. B. K. Maheswari,
	Professor, IIT Roorke
11:45 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.	Plenary Lecture I
	Speaker: Er. Mohan Ramanathan,
	Chairman, Deep Foundations Institute
12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.	Lunch Break
1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.	Plenary Session II Session Chair: Dr. Sheela Evangeline; Co-chair: Dr Ajitha Bhaskar
1.50 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.	Plenary Lecture II
	Speaker: Dr. N. Unnikrishnan
1:30 p.m. to 2:15 p.m	Professor, College of Engineering Trivandrum
	National Executive Committee Member, Indian Geotechnical Society Chairmen, IGS Thiruvananthapuram Chapter
	Plenary Lecture III
	Speaker: Er. Ravikiran Vaidya,
2:15 p.m to 3:00 p.m.	Principal Engineer, M/s Geodynamics
3.00 to 3.15 pm	Tea
3.15 pm to 4.30 pm	Session on Women in Geotechnics
	DAY 2 (16-02-2024)
9:30a.m. to 11.00 a.m.	Plenary Session III
	Session Chair: Dr. Jaya V; Co-chair: Prof. Sini
0.20 am to 10.15 am	Speaker: Er. Annapoorni lyyer,
9.30 am to 10.15 am	CEO, M/s Engosym Consultants Speaker: Dr. K Balan
	Vice Principal, Rajadhani Institute of Science & Technology
10.15 am to 11 am	National Executive Committee Member, Indian Geotechnical Society
11 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.	Tea Break
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.	Plenary Session IV
	Session Chair: Dr. Jayasree P K; Co- chair: Dr. Manju
	Speaker: Dr. Jaya V
11.30 p.m. to 12.15 p.m.	Professor, College of Engineering Trivandrum
	Vice Chairman, IGS Thiruvananthapuram Chapter Speaker: Dr. Amal Azad
12.15 pm to 1.00 pm.	Associate Professor in Civil Engineering Trivandrum
1:00 p.m. to 2: 00p.m.	Lunch Break
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session I – Venue: Main Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Dr. Anjali MS; Co- chair: Prof. Akhila P V
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm 2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Keynote Lecture 1: Dr. Anjali MS , Associate Professor, LBSCE, Kasaragod Technical Presentations

2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 2 – Venue: LITAA Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Dr Beenamol; Co- chair: Prof. Aaja A
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Keynote Lecture 2: Dr. Beenamol, Assistant Professor, LBSCE, Kasaragod
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 3 – Venue: PTA Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Prof Sruthy M; Co- chair: Prof. Sruthi DA
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Key note Lecture 3: Prof Sruthy M , Assistant Professor, LBSITW
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	reclinical riesentations
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 4 – Venue: Room 512
	Session Chair: Prof Kavya Prasannan; Co- chair: Prof. Greeshma V S
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Key note Lecture 4: Prof Kavya Prasannan ,
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
4.00 pm to 4.30 pm	Tea
1.00 piii to 1.00 piii	DAY 3 (17-02-2024)
9:30a.m. to 11 a.m.	Plenary Session V
3.00d.iii. to 11 d.iii.	Session Chair: Dr. Rani V; Co-chair: Prof Kannan
	Speaker: Dr. A. P. Singh,
0.00	Director, Explore Engineering Consultants,
9.30 am to 10.15 am	Hon. Secretary, Indian Geotechnical Society Speaker: Dr. Jayamohan J
	Principal, LBS Institute of Technology for Women, Thiruvananthapuram
10.15 am to 11 am	Honorary Secretary, IGS Thiruvananthapuram Chapter
11 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.	Tea Break
11.30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.	Plenary Session VI
	Session Chair: Dr. Ajitha Bhaskar; Co- Chair: Prof. Renjth
11:30a.m. to 12:15p.m.	Speaker: Dr. Sajan K Jose Associate Professor and Head of Civil Department, LBSCE, Kasaragod
	Speaker: Dr. Jisha S V
12:15 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.	Associate Professor and Head of Civil Department,
	Mar Baselios College of Engineering and Technology
1:00 p.m. to 2: 00p.m.	Lunch Break
	
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 5 – Venue: Main Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Prof Deepthy B L; Co- chair: Prof. Sangeetha Key note Lecture 5: Prof Deepthy B L
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Assistant Professor, LBSITW
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
· ·	
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 6 – Venue: LITAA Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Prof Aaja A; Co- chair: Prof. Akhila P
	Key note Lecture 6: Prof Aaja A
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Assistant Professor, LBSITW Technical Presentations
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	

2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 7 – Venue: PTA Seminar Hall
	Session Chair: Prof Arun N R; Co- chair: Prof.Sruthi DA
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Key note Lecture 7: Prof Arun N R Assistant Professor, LBSCE, Kasaragod
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
2:00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.	Technical Session 8 – Venue: Room 512
	Session Chair: Prof Greeshma V S; Co- chair: Prof.Abdul Raheem
2:00 pm to 2.30 pm	Key note Lecture 8: Prof Greeshma V S , Assistant Professor, LBSITW
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm	Technical Presentations
4.00 to 4.30 pm	Valedictory Function
4.30 pm to 5.00 pm	Tea